Dubuque Hotel Reviews

See what past guest are saying

At Grand Harbor Resort & Waterpark, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming and genuine.

But don’t just take our word for it. Please read our reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their experience at our hotel in Dubuque, Iowa.

  •  Quick get away October 2017

    Had great time,on site restaurant, many things to do in area.Close to Galena beautiful river walk.A casino is across the parking. For all who are old to remember only about 20 miles from the Field of Dreams movie set.



    Charles K
  • Always a pleasure October 2017

    I have been here several times for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. I like that they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Just be cautious as it fills up quickly so let them know as soon as you get there when you need taken back to the airport or you may end up pay for a cab.

    Stayed:  October 2017, traveled on business


    treasurep2016
  • Family Fun Weekend October 2017

    We had 10 adults and 10 children staying at The Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark. We stayed the weekend before Halloween. We came from Sioux City,IA, Council Bluffs, IA and Grand Rapids Michigan.The kids had a great time with the Halloween Costume Parade and party in the Waterpark. The staff in the waterpark were great and had fun with the kids. We closed down the waterpark both Friday and Saturday night! Our rooms were nice and they were able to get all 5 of our rooms close together. We also ate at the Tony Romas that is connected to hotel on Friday evening and they were able to seat us all together. Food and service was great! Had breakfast there Sunday morning and wasn't able to seat any of us together and the service was poor. I think they were missing a couple servers. Over all it was a great family weekend!



    Debbi W
  • Our Stay October 2017

    we had a great room nice vice very clean

    darlas430
  • October 2017 The Jewel on the Mississippi

    We always love coming back to the Grand Harbor in Dubuque. We always request a River View on the 7th Floor. Join the Diamond Jo Casino and receive great vacation packages. Tony Roma's Restaurant is connected to the Hotel. Don't forget to say"Hi" to Marvin, the greeter at the hotel. He is a wonderful source of Dubuque History!

    ksbeemer
  • “GREAT CHICAGO GETAWAY!”

    Only 3 hours from Chicago, this great location has that small-town charm with all the of the weekend fun one family could ever want! Grand Harbor Resort has a great indoor waterpark and is steps away from a really

    Adam N May 05, 2016
  • “A great place to stay for work or family!”

    Stayed here during a work trip to Dubuque. Rooms are always clean, fresh, and well appointed. View of downtown or the Mississippi River are spectacular! If you stay during the week, usually very quiet. An excellent

    nimitz_11 May 09, 2016
  • “Great Time”

    I took my daughters here for a weekend get away and it was perfect. The room was clean, they loved the water park, and the restaurant there was great too. The staff was friendly. The kids had fun at the arcade

    jam870 May 08, 2016
  •  Quick get away October 2017

    Had great time,on site restaurant, many things to do in area.Close to Galena beautiful river walk.A casino is across the parking. For all who are old to remember only about 20 miles from the Field of Dreams movie set.



    Charles K
  • Always a pleasure October 2017

    I have been here several times for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. I like that they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Just be cautious as it fills up quickly so let them know as soon as you get there when you need taken back to the airport or you may end up pay for a cab.

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business


    treasurep2016
  • Family Fun Weekend October 2017

    We had 10 adults and 10 children staying at The Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark. We stayed the weekend before Halloween. We came from Sioux City,IA, Council Bluffs, IA and Grand Rapids Michigan.The kids had a great time with the Halloween Costume Parade and party in the Waterpark. The staff in the waterpark were great and had fun with the kids. We closed down the waterpark both Friday and Saturday night! Our rooms were nice and they were able to get all 5 of our rooms close together. We also ate at the Tony Romas that is connected to hotel on Friday evening and they were able to seat us all together. Food and service was great! Had breakfast there Sunday morning and wasn't able to seat any of us together and the service was poor. I think they were missing a couple servers. Over all it was a great family weekend!



    Debbi W
  • Our Stay October 2017

    we had a great room nice vice very clean staff was very friendly & helpful will be staying there again 
    no complaints nice breakfast buffet at Tony s Lamas great place with a easy walk to downtown Dubuque to a lot of neat shops and places to eat also

    darlas430
  • October 2017 The Jewel on the Mississippi

    We always love coming back to the Grand Harbor in Dubuque. We always request a River View on the 7th Floor. Join the Diamond Jo Casino and receive great vacation packages. Tony Roma's Restaurant is connected to the Hotel. Don't forget to say"Hi" to Marvin, the greeter at the hotel. He is a wonderful source of Dubuque History!

    ksbeemer
  • “GREAT CHICAGO GETAWAY!”

    Only 3 hours from Chicago, this great location has that small-town charm with all the of the weekend fun one family could ever want! Grand Harbor Resort has a great indoor waterpark and is steps away from a really nice museum on the Mississippi River! The staff at Grand Harbor is very helpful and friendly! The region is full of history and offers many opportunities to explore!

    Adam N, Hammond, Indiana May 05, 2016
  • “A great place to stay for work or family!”

    Stayed here during a work trip to Dubuque. Rooms are always clean, fresh, and well appointed. View of downtown or the Mississippi River are spectacular! If you stay during the week, usually very quiet. An excellent get away for work or family to stay.

    nimitz_11, Chicago, Illinois May 09, 2016
  • “Great Time”

    I took my daughters here for a weekend get away and it was perfect. The room was clean, they loved the water park, and the restaurant there was great too. The staff was friendly. The kids had fun at the arcade and there was a clown making balloons there too.

    jam870, Cedar Rapids, Iowa May 08, 2016